Back to list

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 15:23 PM

Hannes Grossmann (OBSCURA, Blotted Science, Ex-Necrophagist) releases solo debut

The Radial Covenant, the first solo album of German drummer and producer Hannes Grossmann, was officially released on February 3rd. The album is available on his own website, as well as on and is distributed by Hannes himself.

The album was mixed and mastered at Woodshed studio by Triptykon guitarist V. Santura and features an impressive list of guest musicians, such as

Jeff Loomis (Ex-Nevermore, Conquering Dystopia) - lead guitars
Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry) - lead guitars
Christian Muenzner (Obscura, Spawn of Possession) - lead guitars
Fountainhead - lead guitars
Danny Tunker (Aborted, Ex-God Dethroned) - lead guitars
Ron Jarzombek (Watchtower, Blotted Science, Spastic Ink) - lead guitars
Jimmy Pitts - Keyboards, Organ and Synth
Morean (Dark Fortress, Noneuclid) - Vocals
V.Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress) - Vocals
Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Noneuclid) - Bass

Hannes' Byzance Cymbal Set-Up